Book 2


The Eastern part of Africa is  made up of 18 countries. They are Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Sudan, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

East Africa is home to some of humankind’s earliest ancestors, it later became one of the great crossroads of the world, a constant ebb and flow of people s drawn by trade and migration, exploration and exploitation. Ancient hominid (human-like) skulls and footprints, some over three million years old, have been found at various sites in East Africa. The East Africa section of the Great Rift Valley is popularly considered the “Cradle of humanity”. By about one million years ago, these early ancestors had spread well beyond East Africa, including as far as Europe and Asia. The earliest evidence of modern-day East Africans dates from around 10,000 years ago, when much of the region was home to khoisan-speaking hunter-gatherer communities.

GET A COPY… of this book for more details.